1st day back in the garage

Well, it has been a long 6 weeks since I had surgery. On my birthday this year I chose to have my breast implants taken out due to the age of the implants and my hashimotos autoimmune condition. It was a pretty easy decision on my part since I have had a lot of surgeries in the last couples years. I am looking at my future and my health. Anyways I have been unable to lift since then but it has been a good time for me to get better at my cardio & rest my elbow since I have been battling lateral epicondylitis. This isn’t a lot better but I am adding exercise to strengthen my elbow & massaging daily. Today’s workout was pretty scaled for me. I still can not do pullups or anything that puts torque on my pecs. So here was my choice of movements:
Backsquat

Bar X 8, 65 x5, 85 x5, 105x 5 125 X 3, 135 X 5 to a box, 155 X 3 ( box), 155 X 1, 145 X 5 ( box) 145 X 3 

Between back squats I did reverse DB curls and forearm curls with #5 lb weight then banded hamstring curls X 10 per side
EMOM X 30

Min 1: Box Jumps X 10-15

Min 2: Hang squat cleans #35 X 10 ( first 15 min) then Romanian deadlift plus bent over row X 10 ( last 15 min)
Min 3: AD sprints X 30 sec
Min 4: 10 second Handstand holds X 3 ( 5 second rest between) X 1 

 Min 5 : 30-40 DU unbroken

 

Leave a Reply

