5/13/16

Warmup:

Then max Squat Clean & Max Bench Press during 5pm Class at CrossFit Mechanix. I was happy to get 155 on my squat clean since I haven’t trained a lot of Olympic Lifting since of tricep and elbow pain and surgery within the last year. My bench press needs some work for sure. 115 was good but 120 a no go. Next me and my husband did the following 2 EMOM’s

15 min EMOM

Min 1: 5 squat snatches #95 for me

Min 2: 5-8 Chest To Bar Pull-ups

Min 3: 20 Medball Sit-ups
15 min EMOM

Min 1: 8 OHS #85 for me

Min 2: 1-3 rope climbs

Min 3: 10 alternating pistol squats 

The first EMOM was pretty challenging for me. The Chest to Bar pull-ups are hard since I haven’t don pull-ups in over 8 months due to elbow issues. It will take time to build these back up. I did them but broke them up in 2’s and some singles.

Leave a Reply

