Sunday Open Gym

So I am in week 2 of a fun online rowing competition and today workout was 17.2

10min AMRAP of 250m row then 10 TTB

I love TTB because it is something I am good at! So my score was 6 rounds and 13m.

Afterwards I have been working on my squat. Since I had meniscus surgery in Feb it has been a slow progress of building my strength back. Each week I am trying to add 5-10lbs to my 5 rep back squats set.

Today I warmed up with 85/105/125/135/140

Then did 5 sets of 5 reps @ 145. My legs became tired towards the end but I did them all with proper form and enjoyed it!

In between each set I did sets of 10 GHR with a small red band to assist me. I am working on building flute strength. 

Lastly I wanted to work on OHS from Friday so I worked up to a heavy  set of 2 reps with 1 second pause.

85/95/105/115/125/135 I could have done 5-10 more pounds but decide to not push too far today.

Leave a Reply

