Saturday session 8/5/17

So the last 4 weeks, me and a couple girls in my gym have been doing an online rowing competition (royalty rowing) for fun….Well the last workout this past Sunday was pretty brutal mentally on me and apparently physical too. A couple days ago, my right bicep tendon started aching bad. So here again goes the joys of being a masters athlete. I truly wish I could master (no pun intended) preventing injury but I feel that my mind thinks I feel great some days when I actually need to rest! How many of you have this problem? Tell me I am not alone out there lol. So it looks like I will be avoiding making it worse for at least a couple weeks. So here is today workout. Hope you enjoy!

Strength

4sets

Strict TTB x 5
Good Mornings x 10 #55-60
SA KB Press ( left only) x 10 #35

Conditioning

10min AMRAP

10-9-8-7-6….

KB snatch ( left arm only)
Burpees Box Jumps
Push ups (more weight on left side)

Rest 3 min

10min AMRAP

Bulgarian Split Squat w/#35 x 5 each leg
AD x 15cal
V-up x 10
Single Leg Deadlift #44 x 10 alternating

Rest 3 min

10min AMRAP

Goblet Squats x 10
Ring Dips x 4
30sec AD sprints @90%max effort
Sit-ups x 10

Leave a Reply

